Prompt #47 of the 2020 Reading Challenge

For this week, I’ve taken up the following prompt from the 2020 Popsugar Reading Challenge:

A book with “gold”, “silver” or “bronze” in the title.

Surprisingly, there are a lot of amazing books to read, which fits this prompt. If you want any recommendations, check out this goodreads list created just for this prompt. As for me, I’m reading the following book:

The Silvered Serpents by Roshani Chokshi.

The Silvered Serpents is the second part in the Gilded Wolves Series by Roshani Chokshi.

I’d been really excited to read this since reading the first book, The Gilded Wolves earlier this year. The story is set in a world of magic with superb characters who have the forging affinity i.e., manipulating elements. I loved the first book so much !๐Ÿ˜ Hope this one turns out to be just as good.


About the book I read last week, Peril at End House by Agatha Christie.

Wow..What a book ! I still can’t believe the ending. But let me back up.

So, the story is of Nick Buckley, who’s had a number of near-death ‘accidents’ and when she meets Poirot (who’s on a vacation) and tells him about the experiences, he understands the situation immediately and resolves to help the girl.
But Nick’s carefree and charming and doesn’t think the threat is real. Will Poirot be able to help such a girl and save her, while also searching for the culprit ?

There’s no actual murder (at first), just attempted murders and so, this case is more bewildering than usual. And when there’s actually a victim, the person behind it, I couldn’t have thought of it in a million years !

Completely mind blowing๐Ÿคฏ I thoroughly enjoyed it as I knew I would. Agatha Christie hasn’t let me down yet.

What are you reading currently ?

Published by Swati @ jumbledpassions

I'm a Chartered Accountant by profession. I like to read, binge watch shows and travel.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started