Prompt #1 of the 2020 reading challenge

Prompt #1 – A book published the month of your birthday.

I’ve taken this prompt from the Popsugar 2020 reading challenge. The book I’ve selected is The Book of Essie by Meghan MacLean Weir which was published on June 12. It’s been on my TBR for ages, also fortunately, it not only matches my birthday month but my birth date too. I feel like I’ve taken this prompt a bit too seriously ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here is a quick excerpt from the book :


I feel like this will be a great read and if you’re reading this too, let me know.

You may select any book as long as it fits the prompt and just begin.

Happy Reading !


Published by Swati @ jumbledpassions

I'm a Chartered Accountant by profession. I like to read, binge watch shows and travel.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started